Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

HELP setting up TF2 server plugins

So I'm a total noob at setting this stuff up. My server is running, but only total vanilla. It's 24/7 payload. I know how to set up a Minecraft Bukkit server pretty well, but when it comes to TF2, all I really know is how to play. Basically I just need a few features on my server, nothing game changing.

-Vote kick
    -Vote ban
    -Vote mute
    -Vote team scramble (ideally would only scramble for new map)
    -Vote map (is this a good idea?)
    -Automated broadcast telling users to donate/register on my website etc.
    -An easy way to donate (not sure how this can be done)
    -Tags on the scoreboard for mods/admins (not sure if this is possible)
    -Reserved slots so that when a mod/VIP joins it kicks out spectators/lowest score (not sure what the best way to do that is)

I don't even know how to give myself admin rights to kick/ban/mute/etc.

So if somebody would like to help me, I can give you access to my ClanForge. I am willing to donate to your server, give you a little money, and/or give you mod on the server.

Thanks for the help!

0 Not allowed!

Thumbs Up
    Received: 11
    Given: 8
    That's a lot of stuff to set up. I run the pubbies here and if I had time I'd willingly give you a hand but I'm kept busy with 40 servers on the go. What you can do though is add SourceMod in the addons section, you need this for your admin abilities and it is also what is used to add plugins. I suggest that you add the required plugins one at a time and google the plugin name to get the instructions on configuring it.

0 Not allowed!

Thumbs Up
    Quote Originally Posted by Parva View Post